Truly Biased

20 Feb

I am by no means an impartial bystander but after taking my new Biased Cut shirts on a few test runs over the last few weeks, I can say without hesitation that I am a committed fan.

For the unfamiliar, Biased Cut is a scrappy online start-up offering affordable, quality tailor made shirts for work and play:

“Biased Cut was created with one goal in mind: to bring affordable, custom fit shirts to customers, without compromising style and quality.”

And in my humble opinion they’re off to a great start. I purchased 2 shirts at the discounted $30-off price available to every customer just for entering their measurements (discount has been reduced to $20 off since my purchase, shirts are approx $85 each full price).

It’s a simple process: you take a few measurements, enter them in the easy to understand form on the website, pick your shirt(s) and the collar/cuff combo you desire then hang tight for just a couple weeks while the BC expert tailors cut and deliver the goods to your doorstep. Special bonus is the great packaging. Now go enter your measurements.

The Packaging

My Preferred Button Down Collar

French Cuffs With Monogram

I Chose French Cuffs With a Monogram

Biased Cut Pink Oxford

Biased Cut Pink Oxford

One Response to “Truly Biased”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Favorite Measurement « Aggregate Appeal - July 12, 2010

    […] a tailor-made shirt.  There are all sorts of custom-tailored menswear operations sprouting up.  I like my Biased Cut.  Get your free tape measure […]

Leave a Reply

